Wright State University Area Health Education Center  (WSU-AHEC)

Lori Scott Martensen, Director Wright Rural Medical Scholars

   Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, Oh  45435
Phone: (419) 586-0318


Counties Served: Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Miami, Montgomery, Preble and Shelby   

The Wright State AHEC is hosted by the Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine and focuses on developing the rural physician workforce in western Ohio.  It is home to the Wright Rural Medical Scholars program, which offers medical students the opportunity to participate in a rural track throughout their medical education or to complete single clinical experiences with rural providers.  Wright State AHEC offers continuing education opportunities for the rural healthcare workforce and interprofessional education events that highlight the unique challenges and opportunities of providing healthcare in rural Ohio.